commentary to opus 14

Back to work register

Capriccio for Violin, Viola and Violoncello, op. 14 (1958)

I. Allegro molto

II. Sostenuto

III. Rondo


First performance: March 13, 1960, L÷rrach, Bergstra▀e 32
Inken Hummel / Edith Klein / Bertold Hummel

American First Performance: July 1967, Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Pacific String Trio (Nannette Levi / Forrest Midtmoen / William Harry)

Duration: 12 Minutes

Publisher: N. Simrock Hamburg-London (Boosey & Hawkes)
score: ISMN M-2211-0043-6
parts: ISMN M-2211-1223-1


Video: Works by Hummel on youtube

Back to previous page

Deutsch - Franšais