commentary to op 77e

Back to work register

Sostenuto for Viola and Piano (Organ), op. 11b (1955)


First performance: September 14, 1999, Zinnowitz, Kirche
Andrea Hummel / Ekkehard Richter

Duration: 5 Minutes

Publisher: N. Simrock Hamburg-London (Boosey & Hawkes) ISMN M-2211-1814-1

Video: Works by Hummel on youtube

For his daughter-in-law Andrea, Bertold Hummel transcribed the Sostenuto from the Sonata brevis for violoncello and piano op. 11a for viola and piano or organ, composed in 1955.

Back to previous page

Deutsch - Franšais